Recent News
  • Top Campus Placement – 2019 – Rs. 3 Lacs to Rs. 10 Lacs Salary – 485 offers : CAPGEMINI -92 (3.8 lacs salary), WIPRO -74 (3.5 lacs salary), TCS -1 (7 lacs salary), TCS -92 (3.37 lacs salary), GO SPEEDY GO -57 (4.12 lacs salary), ARICENT -32 (3.6 lacs salary), IBM -29 (3.7 lacs salary), LTI -29 (3.5 lacs salary), CTS -17 (3.38 lacs salary), QUEST GLOBAL -11 (3.54 lacs salary), NTT DATA -09 (3 lacs salary), Mind tree -05 (3.5 lacs salary), WIPRO HR Services -05 (3.24 lacs salary), EXCELACOM -05 (3 lacs salary), SONY INDIA -04 (5 lacs salary), AMPHISOFT -04 (4 lacs salary), VURAM -03 (4.07 lacs salary), INFOSYS -03 (4 lacs salary), Sanmar -02 (4.06 lacs salary), Tessolve -02 (3.38 lacs salary), Mallow Technologies -03 (3 lacs salary), MOBIVEIL -02 (3 lacs salary), BYJUS -01 (10 lacs salary), ZOHO -01 (5.52 lacs salary) MBIT WIRELESS -01 (4 lacs salary) ASAHI GLASS -01 (3 lacs salary) . **Our Student Kannabiran won Rs.5 lakhs in the contest “INFYMAKERS” conducted by Infosys and Two students namely P.Ragavi and P.Priyanka got offers and Samsung mobiles in the contest Testimony conducted by “TCS” .



AQAR 2017-18 AQAR 2016-17 Minutes of Meeting

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC):

VSBEC IQAC is meant for planning, guiding and monitoring Quality Assurance and Quality Enhancement activities of the Institution. VSBEC IQAC may channelize and systematize the effect and measures of the institution towards academic excellence.
The IQAC will act as a driving force for guidance in quality, by working out intervention strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality. Since quality improvement is a continuous process, the IQAC will become a part of institution’s system and work towards the quality enrichment.
To make quality, the defining element of higher education in India through a combination of self and external quality evaluation, promotion and sustenance initiatives

  • To arrange for periodic assessment and accreditation of institutions of higher education or units thereof, or specific academic programs or projects;
  • To stimulate the academic environment for promotion of quality of teaching-learning and research in higher education institutions;
  • To encourage self-evaluation, accountability, autonomy and innovations in higher education;
  • To undertake quality-related research, consultancy and training programmes, andTo collaborate with other stakeholders of higher education for quality evaluation, promotion and sustenance.
  • Objective
  • To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
  • To promote measures for functioning of the institution towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and implementation of best practices.
  • Composition of Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) – 2019-2020

    The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) of the college is constituted for the academic year 2019-2020 with the following members.

    S.No. Name of the Faculty Members Designation Position
    1 Mr.B.Vijay Trustee/ V.S.B. Educational Trust Management Representative
    2 Dr.V.Nirmal Kannan Principal Chair Person
    3 Mr.T.S.Kiruba Shankar Vice Principal Administrative Member
    4 Dr.C.Sumithiradevi Assoc. Prof/CSE Senior Member
    5 Mr.R.Krishnan Placement Officer Member
    6 Mr.D.Jeevanandham Office Manager Member
    7 Dr.M.Ravi Physical Director Member
    8 Mr. R.Gowrishankar HOD-CIVIL Member
    9 Mr.P.Anbumani HOD-CSE Member
    10 Mrs.R.Dhayabarani HOD-ECE Member
    11 Mr.R.Sivakumar HOD-EEE Member
    12 Mr.P.Raju HOD-MECH Member
    13 Mr.K.Manivannan HOD-IT Member
    14 Dr.P.S.Gomathi Prof./ECE Member
    15 Dr.R.Parthasarathi Prof./Mechanical Member
    16 Mr.S.Prabakaran AP/CSE & ISO MR Member
    17 Mr.V.S.Boopathy Anandan Mechanical (2013-17)
    Assistant System Engineer, TCS, Chennai
    Alumni Member
    18 Mr.P.Naresh Kumar Nominee of Local Society Alumni Member
    19 Mr.S.Raja Sekar Final Year IT Student Member
    20 Mr.R.Hariharan Third Year CSE Student Member
    21 Dr.A.K.Pattabiraman,
    TCS Accreditation South India
    Industrialist /Stake Holder Member
    22 Dr.V.Kavitha Dean & Prof./ECE Coordinator / IQAC
Anti ragging More...
Redressal Form
Achievements More...
VSB in Press More...